Review

Published 5.18.21

Thank you Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for the digital advance reader copy.

In Yes, Daddy we follow Jonah as he tries to make his way in the world. In pursuit of a glamorous filled, decadent life, Jonah finds himself under the thumb of a very wealthy partner as he spends the summer at his secluded estate in the Hamptons.

This is my favorite read of the year so far. It was a page turning insightful look into the dark underbelly of the abuse of power and money.

Even though Jonah made many questionable decisions, he was a character that I truly rooted for. I felt his heartbreak, his struggles, his hurt. Even though the characters in this book are LGBTQ, I think that this story will resonate with any and every reader. It’s a story of abuse and pain and recovery.

This book is so well written and so readable. The words flow smoothly even though the content is raw and graphic. It is a book that stayed with me days after reading it.

I would and will recommend this book to everyone.

Leave a comment